We take the safeguarding of children very seriously at Liskeard Hillfort Primary School. Liskeard Hillfort has clear procedures and systems for identifying, reporting and reviewing safeguarding protection concerns.

We all have a responsibility to follow Academy Policy and report any safeguarding (Including child protection) concerns that we may have. If you have any safeguarding concerns, please log your concern and report it immediately to one of the most senior qualified member of staff that is available above. If the concern is regarding the most senior staff, please report to the Lead Designated Governor.

Designated Safeguarding Lead
Prevent Lead (Single Point Of Contact)
Designated Person for Looked After Children
Mrs Vanessa Greenaway, Assistant Head
Email:vgreenaway@liskeardhillfortprimary.org.uk
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Miss Vanessa Morrison, Deputy Head
Email:vmorrison@liskeardhillfortprimary.org.uk
Safeguarding Governor
Julian Smith
Email:jsmith@liskeardhillfortprimary.org.uk
Other Safeguarding Team Members
Dr Tim Cook, Principal
Email: tcook@liskeardhillfortprimary.org.uk

Mrs Sara Wood, Senior Leadership Team
Email: swood@liskeardhillfortprimary.org.uk

Mrs Kate Eyre, Assistant Principal
Email: keyre@liskeardhillfortprimary.org.uk

Mrs Jane Truscott, Progress & Engagement Guide/Therapeutic Care
Email: jtruscott@liskeardhillfortprimary.org.uk

Whistle Blowing Governor
Mrs Sue Pike
spike@liskeardhillfortprimary.org.uk